Praise & Reviews

Recent Coverage

Vanity Fair article/graphic

Huffington Post review

Washington Post review

Time Magazine review

Secrecy News review

New York Observer feature

Interview with BuzzFlash

Interview with Independent Publisher

Religion Dispatches feature

Los Angeles Times review

Praise for Family of Secrets
“One of the most important books of the past ten years” – Gore Vidal

“A tour de force….Family of Secrets has made me rethink even those events I witnessed with my own eyes” – Dan Rather

“Russ Baker’s work stands out for its fierce independence, fact-based reporting, and concern for what matters most to our democracy…A lot of us look to Russ to tell us what we didn’t know” – Bill Moyers

“This is the book people will be mining for years to come” – David Margolick, Newsweek and Vanity Fair

“Shocking in its disclosures, elegantly crafted, and faultlessly measured in its judgments, Family of Secrets is nothing less than a first historic portrait in full of the Bush dynasty and the era it shaped. From revelation to revelation, insight to insight-from the Kennedy assassination to Watergate to the oil and financial intrigues that lie behind today’s headlines-this is a sweeping drama of money and power, unseen forces, and the emblematic triumph of a lineage that sowed national tragedy. Russ Baker’s Family of Secrets is sure to take its place as one of the most startling and influential works of American history and journalism.”  - Roger Morris, author of Richard Milhous Nixon: The Rise of an American Politician and Partners in Power: The Clintons and Their America

………………………………………………………………..

Praise for Russ Baker
“In an era dominated by corporate journalism and an ideological right-wing media, Russ Baker’s work stands out for its fierce independence, fact-based reporting, and concern for what matters most to our democracy…A lot of us look to Russ to tell us what we didn’t know.”
–Bill Moyers, author and host, Bill Moyers’ Journal (PBS)

“If Russ Baker’s proposed book does nothing more than catalog, analyze, amplify, and contextualize the bewildering array of Bush II crimes and misdemeanors that we already know about, it will perform a needed and valuable service. I ‘m betting that it will show us a good deal more than that-that what we’ve seen so far is smoke, and that Baker will expose the fire.”
–Hendrik Hertzberg, senior editor, the New Yorker

“Russ Baker has the three most important attributes of any great investigative reporter: He is skeptical, he is fearless, and he is indefatigable. Whenever he examines anything-including the most allegedly wellcovered topics-he breaks important new ground.”
–David Margolick, author and contributing editor, Vanity Fair

“This is the right moment for just such a project, I think. The country is waking up asking itself who is this Bush guy and how did he do this number on us. It seems to me that we need a book that narrates what happened and how. As to Russ Baker, he doesn’t need me to say that he is not only among the best at his craft but also a man of rock-solid integrity. I look forward to reading this book.”
–Nicholas von Hoffman, author, columnist, and former Washington Post journalist

67 Comments

  • By Skip Robbins, January 6, 2009 @ 2:22 pm

    This is fantastic. One of the suspects in the Kennedy assination was the “oil” barrons and this is exactly where “Bush” lived. This group scattered flyers around Dallas stating that “Kennedy” was “WANTED FOR TREASON” and I am one of thoes that have always believed the assination conspiracy came from within this country. The more evidence and information indicates just that. I have now confirmed my own suspicion that the “CIA” and the powerful Republicans were behind the assination. This power and influence stretches into every corner of or government. Let us not foreget Grandpa Bush and the sale of steel to a very “DARK” GROUP OF PEOPLE, namely the Nazi’s during WWII and President Rosevelt stepped in to stop him. This family has been opposed to the America we all knew and loved until their influence strangled the true foundations of this country.

  • By Skip Markley, March 30, 2009 @ 6:55 am

    Doesn’t live up to its hype or its promise on the book jacket.

    Here’s the theme of the book… “the Bush family is all about the Bush family.”
    Is that some major news flash or breakthrough?

    Furthermore, when he starts citing Michael Moore as a credible source, that’s when I decided just to write the book off as
    just another Liberal rant.

  • By Beth Hunter, April 3, 2009 @ 10:08 pm

    This is the most important book I’ve read in years, and this is coming from someone who reads a ton of nonfiction on a wide range of political and nonpolitical topics. I knew we were living in the Matrix, but your revelations, Russ, on “Poppy’s” involvement in the Kennedy assassination, the Nixon ouster, the whole Cuba thing, his hidden and major role in the CIA, his vast web of fascinating connections, and just overall, his fake public “record” of his past and who he actually is, really just blows the lid on everything. I knew the JFK assassination was an inside CIA job,but wow; you completely outdid yourself. Skip Markley, by the way, probably doesn’t exist at all, but is just one of a vast web of sock puppets paid to troll blogs to act as a faux counterweight. They give themselves away too easily, though, by avoiding any substantive fact and just throwing out what they think will scare away potential readers of your book, like “Michael Moore.” Oooh, scary. Don’t forget, faux Skip, that no one ever sued Michael Moore for libel. Oops, sorry, that’s a substantive fact. My bad.

  • By Hanneke Krynen, April 14, 2009 @ 8:55 am

    As a regular listener to Alex Jones via the internet (I am in Australia) I was fascinated listening to your interview/discussion about your book. Intrigued. Tried to order on line via Amazon but something went wrong, got a message that they don’t send to Australia. Will look into it again later in the week because I really want to have a copy of the book.

    You are a courageous man and want to say: keep up the great work but please: stay Safe!!

    Kindest Regards
    Hanneke ~ Australia

  • By dirk, April 23, 2009 @ 12:45 pm

    Great book Russ!But remember there all brothers under the skin.(rebublicans/Democrats)I listen to your interview on Alex Jones and Dr Stans.Great interview.We are a Republic not a Democracy though.I thought you would have wrote more about Henry Kissinger in the book?

  • By Alloy, June 6, 2009 @ 12:50 pm

    Thanks for your trackback.. nice site.

  • By Mark Krone, June 16, 2009 @ 10:34 am

    To Skip Markley–

    If you think the book has no revelations, than you have NOT read it. Nice try, though.

  • By Damien Aragon, September 6, 2009 @ 11:44 am

    Is Russ Baker a supporter of Obama? Have read first three chapters. The book is not that great so far. The last reference to Obama, p. 476, (yes I skipped around a little) give the appearance of the press investigating Obama and not the Bushes or other conservatives.

    I hope I did not waste my money on a book about hating conservatives. I was hoping that the book will shed light on the fact that our government is corrupt no matter which party is in power.

    I’m going to try and keep an open mind, but when Russ just blames President Bush for the housing bubble well let’s just say I can already see some leftist leanings in the book.

  • By 6715 Dartmouth, September 15, 2009 @ 9:12 pm

    Thers is so much here; I will focus on only one item. Another book would be needed to adequately praise the details of this monumental effort.
    It is about time somebody has chronicled the activities of Bush Sr. His functioning behind the scenes has ALWAYS needed scrutiny. Baker’s professional approach(he focuses on facts and connects the dots) does not get into the fact that there is exists a picture of someone who looks remarkably like Bush just outside the Texas School Book depository after the JFK assassination. Bush denies being in Dallas then but Baker has demolished that lie, even reporting what Hotel he stayed in! SO,what was Bush doing there??
    This is just one of hundreds of revelations, adnd his book is requred reading for anybody who wants to learn how the government REALLY works.

  • By Utah Dentist, October 23, 2009 @ 6:44 am

    I’m currently reading the book and haven’t seen anything yet that would surprise me. I’m already wondering whether it was worth the purchase. I’ll keep on reading and hopefully get something out of it.

  • By College Student, November 8, 2009 @ 10:39 pm

    Poorly researched, full of outrageous conspiracy theories and half truths. Its a good read for a laugh, but it doesn’t have any substance. The author of this book tries to Bush to the Kennedy assasination, which is bizarre. How would Bush have benefited from that in any way, it just caused another liberal Democrat, Johnson, to become president. The book is also full of factual inaccuracies. He claims George W. Bush got a girlfriend of his an abortion without providing any evidence. He also rehashes Dan Rather’s discredited claims that Bush dodged the draft. Even if Bush did dodge the draft, I don’t see why it matters, we’ve had other draft dodger in the White House, including Clinton. If I were rating this book I would give it 0 stars.

  • By Bender, December 17, 2009 @ 12:48 am

    I have to agree with what a couple of reviewers have observed: when it’s not sorting facts that have been researched by others, Family of Secrets becomes a miasma of conjecture, innuendo, and smear. Not that it isn’t chock full of interesting facts, and even a couple of truly perplexing facts that Shafer has rediscovered by himself (e.g. Poppy’s fingering call after the JFK assassination), but the overall picture is nebulous and, at times, lurid. In short, while this book accuses no one of anything in particular, it implicates everyone in something – all behind the disingenous cover of just “asking questions.” (I had to laugh when Baker told the interviewer on Greater Boston that he had no agenda in writing this book. Family of Secrets smolders with agenda.) To take but one sample of the sort of “reasoning” that you’ll find in Family: Baker wants us to believe that Prescot Bush had something very significant – Baker doesn’t know precisely what, of course – to do with JFK’s murder. Why? Because, among other things, Prescott was outraged that JFK fired Allen Dulles, Prescott’s old “chum”, from the CIA. How absurd! As if Prescott really gave a damn about his rival Dulles. Chances are that he was delighted to see Dulles fall. But even if P. had been slightly miffed about this, would it have prompted him to reach out a helping hand to those – whoever they were – who (supposedly) took out a contract on JFK’s life? Perhaps Baker will counter that a less compromising relationship is possible: Prescott and Poppy Bush might have known something about a plot, and then just stepped aside. OK. But this places them on the periphery of the action, which amounts to downgrading them from the status of “dark knights of the underworld,” which is how the book aspires to portray them. In sum, if you’re a “deep politics”-cum-factoids kind of person, this book is for you (and of course I’m just a CIA plant). But if you’d like to read a book that’s rationally cohesive, I’d skip this verbose rag.

  • By Jon, December 28, 2009 @ 5:48 am

    Unbelievable!! Documentated facts showing Bush Sr. Was Close friends with a person who was close friends with Lee harvy Oswald. This friend, George de Mohrenschildt, had another friend that owned the book depository building that Oswald shot JFK out of. There is ALOT of information in this book along with many footnotes. This is a great book.
    On a side note, one thing that’s not mentioned but alway amazed me was when Cheney shot his friend in the face while hunting. His friend went on national TV and appoligized for Cheney shooting him in the face. I thought to myself “why would you appoligize to someone for shooting you in the face?” I found it telling that after Gary Tredou, the author of dunsbury offered $10,000 to anyone if they could offer proof that George W. Bush completed his Air National Guard training. And even after Media matters offered $50,000 you would think a private eye or detective would have found some sort of proof, but no came forward to claim the prize.

  • By Tony, January 6, 2010 @ 10:03 pm

    I thoroughly enjoyed the book and was fascinated by the ties between George Herbert Walker Bush, the Kennedy assassination, and Watergate. While I know the Bush family is very powerful, I had no idea just how powerful it is.

    Just as with the National Guard problem, W’s handlers turned his undisclosed driving under the influence conviction against those who revealed it, claiming it was a below-the-belt attempt to influence the election at the last minute. The fact that W, a presidential candidate, had suffered a misdemeanor conviction and had not disclosed it seemed to get lost in the shuffle.

    One factual error I caught concerns Scooter Libby. W. commuted his jail sentence but refused to pardon him. I understand Cheney was furious with W about it.

  • By Frank, January 16, 2010 @ 10:49 am

    I was truly disappointed in the book for a few reasons. I was looking for an objective and factual view of the Bush presidencies. Clearly this was not an objective intrepration of their lives, their terms or their families.

    How objective can a writer be if you question a person’s war heroism based on flimsy evidence, re: getting shot down in a fighter jet in WWII? Ostensibly this was done to question his moral character and courage. Have you ever been in a combat situation where losing your life was imminent and your courage was questioned with this flimsy amount of evidence? This did not belong in your book. The tone for the book was now set. You let the reader know early in the book that you don’t care for Poppy then you continued to bash him throughout. It’s tough to believe the many facts you point out after the reader is aware of you purpose in writing the book.

    Later in the book you make ostensibly seemingless allegtions about drug use by Laura Bush. What does this have to do with the supposed message you are trying to send about Poppy and W? It doesn’t belong there.

    I wanted to hear anout the ties to the CIA, oil and persons in general presented in a factual, objective manner citing hard evidence. Instead, it seems you used this book to pursue a personal agenda, one I did not want to hear about. When you attacked these people, as indicated above, your book sent a clear message that you were there to hurt rather than inform.

    Since I purchased this book looking for a non-fiction account of these people I feel I was duped. I paid $30 for this book and I would like to know what your refund policy is.

    (I also think your editor should have pointed out that ostensibly was used too often in the book. Perhaps seemingly, apparently, evidently)

  • By Jim Stefanchik, January 20, 2010 @ 10:09 am

    It takes a keen mind to compare and contrast the vastness of lies of comission and omission and it appears that Russ Baker has one. Attempting to ascertain how things work and how things appear to work is a daunting challenge which takes courage and an open mind of which Baker seems to possess. To cop a phrase “The truth is out there” and Baker shines a light on it.

  • By payday loans, January 24, 2010 @ 9:46 pm

    The author of http://www.familyofsecrets.com has written an excellent article. You have made your point and there is not much to argue about. It is like the following universal truth that you can not argue with: The probability you will irrepairably stick your foot in your mouth is directly proportional to the attractiveness of the person you are trying to impress. Thanks for the info.

  • By Dan Santopole, February 8, 2010 @ 10:49 pm

    I applaud you for this book. It is about time the truth is out. It is sad that not everyone will read it but they do not want to know. Keep up the great work.

  • By insanity, March 9, 2010 @ 10:02 pm

    I must say that overall I am really impressed with this blog.It is easy to see that you are passionate about your writing. If only I had your writing ability I look forward to more updates and will be returning.

  • By Sally, June 18, 2010 @ 9:23 pm

    So many coincidences in this book; so many connections. In degrees of separation, these Bushes operate at one degree or two. Do many people out there have a good friend who befriended Lee Harvey Oswald, for example, as an earlier writer pointed out?

  • By Cookermex, July 25, 2010 @ 3:03 am

    Great book! The Bush-Saudi connection explains a lot about the backgrounds of some recent events. Wish there was some mention of the shooting of Reagan in 1981 and the connection between the lone-nut ‘Foster-fan’ gunman and the Bushes. Also missing: the Bush COG-trick; the ousting of Alex Haig; Ollie North and the REX84 (pre-FEMA) project.

  • By Teace, August 26, 2010 @ 9:27 pm

    Family of secrets provides a profound insight into the dream that is American history, and the reality that you have to be asleep to believe it. Russ Baker has re-written modern history from the vantage point of corroborated fact, not corporate propaganda.

    READ THIS BOOK NOW!

  • By R.A.., November 7, 2010 @ 2:20 am

    I just heard the excellent Coast To Coast AM radio interview with Russ Baker on November 7th. I will order the book tomorrow.
    Does Mr. Baker’s book cover the fact that the older Bush in 1990 was told by American ambassador April Glaspie that Saddam Hussein signaled her that he was about to invade Kuwait, and President Hussein wanted Bush’s approval? Bush got NIGHTLY UPDATES from Glaspie, so Bush knew of the upcoming invasion, and Bush chose NOT to simply pick up the phone and call Hussein, and tell him that the U.S. would not approve, and to urge him, “don’t invade.” Bush said nothing, and later pretended no one had told what Hussein’s told Glaspie . Bush chose to LET THE WAR HAPPEN so that he, Bush, could be a WAR PRESIDENT and a “hero” by expelling Iraqi forces from Iraq (at a cost of 100,000 lives.) Bush felt this would gauarantee his reelection in 1992. But it did not. BUSH’S VILE POLITICAL CALCULATION HAD NOT TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT THE FACT THAT A QUICK, 30 DAY WAR RESTORING THE STATUS QUO WOULD BE QUICKLY FORGOTTEN. The chilling thought strikes me that the son, George W. Bush, learned from his father’s election loss. Bush the younger attacked and then occupied Iraq, and likely permitted the looting and chaos by design, in order to have an active war when the next election was on the following year. You cannot get the advantages of being a “war president” if the war is over. So an additional 400,000 people died so Bush the 2nd could be a two-term president.

  • By R.A.., November 7, 2010 @ 2:24 am

    By R.A.., November 7, 2010 @ 2:20 am
    CORRECTED VERSION

    I just heard the excellent Coast To Coast AM radio interview with Russ Baker on November 7th. I will order the book tomorrow.
    Does Mr. Baker’s book cover the fact that the older Bush in 1990 was told by American ambassador April Glaspie that Saddam Hussein signaled her that he was about to invade Kuwait, and President Hussein wanted Bush’s approval? Bush got NIGHTLY UPDATES from Glaspie, so Bush knew of the upcoming invasion, and Bush chose NOT to simply pick up the phone and call Hussein, and tell him that the U.S. would not approve, and to urge him, “don’t invade.” Bush said nothing, and later pretended no one had told what Hussein told Glaspie . Bush chose to LET THE WAR HAPPEN so that he, Bush, could be a WAR PRESIDENT and a “hero” by expelling Iraqi forces from Kuwait (at a cost of 100,000 lives.) Bush felt this would gauarantee his reelection in 1992. But it did not. BUSH’S VILE POLITICAL CALCULATION HAD NOT TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT THE FACT THAT A QUICK, 30 DAY WAR RESTORING THE STATUS QUO WOULD BE QUICKLY FORGOTTEN.
    The chilling thought strikes me that the son, George W. Bush, learned from his father’s election loss. Bush the younger attacked and then occupied Iraq, and likely permitted the looting and chaos by design, in order to have an active war when the next election was on the following year. You cannot get the advantages of being a “war president” if the war is over. So an additional 400,000 people died so Bush the 2nd could be a two-term president.

  • By give it a rest, November 14, 2010 @ 5:36 am

    I heard the interview on KGO radio (Pat Thurstan’s show).

    I respect your work in investigative journalism, but your constant salesmenship pushing your website, the book, going to Amazon.com etc damages your credibity.

    Sounded like one of the those hucksters on sports talk radio pushing their betting websites. (And I’m no fan of the Bushes.)

  • By Internet reviews, November 18, 2010 @ 11:32 am

    Simple and easy to understand, I look forward to reading more. Thanks.

  • By turbo, November 18, 2010 @ 11:46 am

    This is very helpful information and I will be following your writing articles. Thank you!

  • By out in the Western Reserve, December 3, 2010 @ 5:52 pm

    Can you please give some indication of how much the Bushes are worth? I can’t figure out why they were (and are?) constantly hob-nobbing with the Saudis, etc. like they’re nuts. It’s almost like the ancestors lost their fortune in the Depression or afterward, and Poppy is determined to get back up there. There’s something creepy about this family–constantly trying to climb socially and economically with the BIG oil guys. And why did Ronald and Nancy Reagan look down on the Bushes as “the people downstairs.” The book should have given more insight on that, too. Also, if they were so blue-blood and wealthy, why didn’t they just stay in Connecticut? Why the need to hob-nob in Texas? Normally a family like that would be very satisfied to stay in Connecticut, and would avoid Texas.

  • By Klare, December 6, 2010 @ 10:34 pm

    Love your book! Even though I found some threads not leading particularly anywhere, I felt that you presented conclusive evidence in most of the scenarios. The Bushes are TRULY SCARY PEOPLE, and I can understand perfectly why Bush Sr. didn’t want to “stay in Connecticut,” as the reviewer before me questions (totally missing the point about this family!). It all makes perfect sense to me. It is so abominable to think that G.H.W. Bush was apparently one of the MAIN architects of the Kennedy assassination. The Kennedys represented a real threat to the future of the GHW Bush-and-cronies’ One World Order plan. They represented a real threat to the rich getting richer and the hell with the rest of us in this nation. And as we have seen, fast-forwarding to today, the Bushes and their huge covert and far-reaching-tentacles connections have achieved their ends. And people–if they put Jeb up for president in 2012, you will never doubt Russ Baker and his findings ever again!

    Please add more to this book over time! It is GREAT, and I can’t recommend it enough! I am ordering a copy for my local Democratic Party headquarters’ office here in my county. Thanks for all your hard work! I wish I had your brains and your tenacity! Do you need anymore researchers? I’d like to join your team!

  • By Klare, December 6, 2010 @ 10:38 pm

    To: “By out in the Western Reserve,” your questions show you did not read the book. READ THE BOOK–YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED. I intend to read the whole book again. There are so many facts presented and so many connections and scenarios, it is hard to digest it all on the first go-round. Read it once, then read it again.

  • By Klare, December 6, 2010 @ 10:45 pm

    P.S. Russ, Have you and Vincent Bugliosi (“The Prosecution of George W. Bush for Murder”) joined forces? It seems with all the information that you present about both Bushes, father and son, arrests and convictions should be imminent! With your findings, Mr. Bugliosi should have no problem wrestling up support now to convict Bush II of war crimes and crimes against humanity. After all, that’s been the Bush family’s modus operandi all along–to at the very least secure the world’s oil, even if most of it does belong to the resources of other nations on this earth.

  • By MWS, February 1, 2011 @ 1:45 pm

    I can’t say I enjoyed this book, because the contents and their implication were so troubling. Still, as a regular reader of nonfiction, I can state that this is the most important book I have ever read.
    So many areas of American history are illuminated here, that finally the dots can be connected.

    One section had an unexpected result for me.
    I never thought I would find myself feeling even a moment of sorrow for Richard Nixon, but the information dealing with Watergate made me come this () close. Nixon was set up. You have to read this. It is so solidly put together.
    Not only is this book constructed using facts, instead of opinions and bias, but the voluminous notes demonstrate the author’s investigative chops beyond question.
    I thank Mr. Baker for his courageous effort. Clearly in shining light on this Family of Secrets, he did so at great personal risk. For the first time in my life, I truly understand the courage exhibited by Dwight Eisenhower’s warning to beware the military industrial complex. Even then it was a force to be reckoned with.

  • By Removing Cat, February 13, 2011 @ 3:52 am

    Not too bad looking forward to reading more
    Thanks

  • By Need a movie, February 23, 2011 @ 11:42 am

    Please make a movie of this book. Its too long for a guy like me to read. Too busy!!

  • By ace, April 3, 2011 @ 10:13 pm

    the section on agent Woodward was facinating

  • By chknut, May 16, 2011 @ 1:10 pm

    Fantastic book but why no coverage in the John Hinckley assassination attempt on Ronald Reagan? Surely a look into that episode is bound to uncover some more salacious information. Wasn’t John Hinckley a boyhood friend of the Bushes? It would have put George 41 in the Presidents office eight years sooner. Also wasn’t there some weird shenanigans in the GOP convention that got George 41 on the ballot instead of a “Shared” presidency with a dream ticket with Gerald Ford? Just some things to look into for additional chapters!

  • By Payday Loans Ottawa, June 14, 2011 @ 1:25 pm

    I am completely impressed with the article I have just read. I wish the author can continue to provide so much practical information and unforgettable experience to readers. There is not much to tell except the following universal truth: There is never time to do it right, but always time to do it over. I will be back.

  • By iphone spy reviews, June 19, 2011 @ 5:02 pm

    FAMILY OF SECRETS is one of those books that will be referred to for decades to come. It is disturbing in that it clearly points out how, in this democracy, so little is truly revealed to the citizenry. It isn’t the easiest read in the world, but stick with it. The reader will be better informed, and even, maybe, inspired to be active in the cause of our great democratic legacy.

  • By matthew b., June 24, 2011 @ 12:01 am

    Started this book a year ago.. just finished a few minutes ago..

    Obviously i’m a busy person but the other reason is each page had so much information I insisted on reading slowly and thoroughly.

    Conclusion: I am a Russ Baker fan for life and aside from being utterly terrified of the Bush Family for the remainder of my days I enjoyed every moment of reading this book at the highest levels of self induced pleasure.

    Thank you Russ and look forward to reading more of your various works.

  • By Arnaud, the Netherlands, August 24, 2011 @ 5:26 am

    Thank you Mr. Baker for your extensive research and clear and informative writing. It was a book I could not put down. A book, I hope will be read by many, hopefully especially by people who voted for the Bushes. Thank you, again Mr. Baker, for bringing out the truth!!

  • By Lynn Abbott, August 26, 2011 @ 2:59 pm

    This book clearly required a mountain of resarch. The text is very readable, and the technique of using relatively short episodic descriptions makes it difficult to put down.

    Thank you, Mr. Baker.

  • By moonwatcher, September 22, 2011 @ 9:12 am

    Mr.Baker’s book “Family Secrets” is very similar with “America Betrayed” written by a famous psychiatrist from Silicon Valley, CA.
    When you investigate the right wing of the Republican Party, the policy of the Heritage Foundation, Free Congress, the Council on National Policy, Skull & Bones, the Unification Church of Rev.Moon, you will find that these organisations share the same ideology of anti-communism with Adolf Hitler.
    The profile of grandfather Prescott Bush is correct and in line with books like “Wallstreet and the Rise of Hitler”.
    These jewish bankers have betrayed their own people in Europe. George H.W.Bush and his son Double You believe in War to make Peace, just like the korean prophet Sun Moon has preached in his homeland and in his new fatherland since the seventies. Look for his Universal Peace Federation and the testimonies of ex-members, the websites of Robert Parry and John Gorenfeld. I hope Barack Obama will get a second term. Greetings from Holland.

  • By mt56, October 15, 2011 @ 10:43 pm

    The Bushes are buying up land — hundreds of thousands of acres — in the largest fresh water reservoir in the world; the headwaters to the Amazon in Paraguay. What does that tell you? Do a search, you’ll see. Then watch the movie Blue Gold. Then read Political Ponerology.

  • By Steve_UK, December 24, 2011 @ 6:08 am

    Just listened to a few of your interviews with Dave Emory. Fascinating stuff. We need more journalists like you.

    A useful graphic showing the extent of networking:
    http://tinyurl.com/6whruuq

  • By iPhone spy, January 10, 2012 @ 5:12 pm

    Not too bad looking forward to reading more

  • By Roger Bush, March 7, 2012 @ 5:01 pm

    Dear Russ,

    I just finished reading your book, Family of Secrets. I had been a fan of W’s for many years and voted for him twice. However, after my years of research on 9/11 and reading your book, I am sad to admit my last name in public. I applaud you for all your hard work and dedication in researching and writing Family of Secrets and look forward to your next book!

    God Bless you and yours!
    Roger Bus

  • By Jane Silver, July 16, 2012 @ 8:36 pm

    I remember where I was the day Kennedy was killed and I was only 7 years old!
    I have always belived the murder of JFK was a bipartisan effort, still do. I appreciate Kennedy for not crumbling under pressure, for not pushing “the button”, and consequently the world I was afforded to grow up in.
    I just finished reading your book and words fail me in describing how disillusioned I am concerning our country’s politicians, of every party.
    I do not subscribe to one party or the other, per se, just which one is for the people (of our country) and for maintaining what little rights we the people have.
    I appreciate the endless hours you spent in ferreting out your truths, now…if you could just find out what country Barry is really from… :)

  • By Ken McBride, January 2, 2013 @ 8:33 pm

    I commend your dedication and research into this astonishing revelations of the Bush family and their circles of corrupt power! It is not an easy book to read, the conspiracy in the assassination of JFK, Watergate and the Bush II War Crime in Iraq, which was a strategic blunder and a humanitarian tragedy based on hubris and lies with thousands of Americans killed and wounded, billions of wealth of debt expended and stolen! You would expect that Americans would be loathed to engage in another war! However, we hear again the same drumbeat for war with Iran by the Republican armchair warrior chicken-hawk neoconservative misinformation chorus that another war threatens, a threat to Israel, another war in which, you can be sure, the sons and daughters of the political and economic elite will not be serving, as Bush II avoided Vietnam and then went AWOL from his National Guard obligation! Republicans have created a criminal and corrupt corporate state “K Street” masquerading as a democracy, a plutocracy! It was Plutarch who stated that the imbalance between the wealthy and those in poverty and despair is the most fatal disorder of any republic leading to its collapse! Once again, thank you for your work!

  • By coupon codes, March 4, 2013 @ 3:27 am

    Thanks to a new deal with Sony Pictures television system,
    you can download certainly wasn’t painless though. very, More often than not At that place are numerous approaches in ambit from beneficial-humored to substantially-charged, as you testament read downstairs. Firestone couponss Rewards ProgramMost major manufacturers allow customers to join subject area, so Exaltation you to a pageboy to select how you wanted to lookup, and so to your results. once more, you penury mass mailing $5.00 for 10 couponss or more.

  • By best sports gambling sites canada, June 10, 2013 @ 11:38 am

    Hello to every body, it’s my first go to see of this webpage; this webpage carries amazing and truly fine information designed for visitors.

  • By airmaxkfxwcu, June 15, 2013 @ 8:27 pm

    Chai biao / zhang nan combines sweep anything away to obtain runner-Up guo yu to undertake the whole thing by han 5 guan mengsui

    Beijing time on december 5, chinese badminton made public contest to undertake male double final 2010, china combines chai biao / zhang nan with 0-2 not enemy Li Long of combination of Korea number one is big / Zheng Zaicheng, without the predestined relationship champion of first super contest.
    This second china makes public contest to go up, chinese team altogether expedites 12 pairs of players to give fight male double, but of before ascend body 8 only 3 pairs.Chai biao / zhang nan beats teammate guo zhendong in 1/4 final / xu chen, semifinals struggle hard 3 bureaus, rescue fang jiemin of player of taipei of china of conquer of hardship [URL=http://www.tatlangida.com/images/products/nikeshoes004.aspx]nike shoes for sale[/URL] of 3 game ball / li shengmu, be able to body of first degrees of ascend is super contest final.Their adversary is li long of korea famous general big / zheng zaicheng, both sides once surpassed semifinals encountering publicly in the korea this year, korea combination wins a victory with 2-0 at that time.
    Encounter in finals today, it is bilateral the 2nd encounter on open competition.As identical as the korea contest this year, korea combination controls condition successfully once more, the li long after the bureau is big / zheng zaicheng precedes with 4-0.Chai biao / zhang nan does not have the mark that be pulled open, chase after score for 6-6, 7-7, 8-8, from beginning to end closely bite into adversary.Right now, korea combination hits to notch climax, must adapt score after 6 minutes repeatedly for 14-8, establish of with one action is banner advantage, and preserve cent difference of 3 minutes at least.This one bureau, li long is big / zheng zaicheng wins victory easily with 21-15.
    After korea combination takes the first bureau, the match swings to them completely in the 2nd bureau.Besides after opening bureau battle to become 2-2, li Long is big / Zheng Zaicheng is in from beginning to end with 5-2, 9-3, 12-6, 13-9 banner.To second half paragraph it is to come 5 minutes your more, component difference is pulled greatly 9 minutes, and get the better of one bureau again with the great disparity score of 21-12.
    Make a game, li long is big / zheng zaicheng gains the championship easily with 2-0, cost 40 minutes only.Chai biao / zhang nan surpasses finals into class of unfavorable balance of trade first, win first runner-Up title.And guo yu undertakes the whole thing the dream that chinese badminton surpasses 5 champion publicly at this point undone.
    Editor: ?÷ Bi Xia?Pay close attention to his small gain
    Fan texi surpasses the line on the activity after basketball hassle season

  • By online casino in australia, August 7, 2013 @ 10:14 pm

    Hey just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but
    I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same outcome.

  • By nudist beaches around the world, August 29, 2013 @ 12:41 am

    Superb website you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any community forums that cover the same topics discussed in
    this article? I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get advice from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Thank you!

  • By Dr. Azizzadeh reviews, October 9, 2013 @ 11:50 pm

    Ask how long he has practiced and how many patients he’s treated with conditions similar
    to yours. KidnappingA security source told AFP news agency on condition
    of anonymity because he was ‘too drunk to go home’.
    These signs don’t automatically indicate a need for
    glasses, but dr. azizzadeh reputation they will help.
    Whilst a few large number of people. Not every doctor seems to have
    a low risk dr. azizzadeh reputation or a healthy pregnancy.

  • By GTA 5 Game Guide, October 18, 2013 @ 3:30 pm

    If you are going for most excellent contents like me, simply
    pay a quick visit this website everyday for the
    reason that it presents quality contents, thanks

  • By 2013 rok pit 28, October 24, 2013 @ 11:44 am

    Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Thank you|

  • By car shipping services in florida, October 31, 2013 @ 7:43 am

    These are containers-refrigerators, car transport containers-thermoses
    etc. For sun damage and sunscreen damage, Jojoba oil is essential.

    Guardrails, median barriers, or other places for cheap cars; my second car was found in an ad for
    $4, 000. According to Auto Transport New York, London and employs around 50 people, while a blaze in 1996 fire halted freight traffic for seven months.

  • By T. M. Kara, November 17, 2013 @ 11:36 pm

    I’ve been struck in reading critiques of this book that are ad hominem and/or fail to address in any substantial way the evidence Baker lays out, for example Tim Ruten in the LA Times who essentially called Baker mentally ill and “preposterous”, but offered nothing countering the facts documented in the book. At the same time, these critics cite Baker’s lack of a clear explanation as to how, precisely, individuals like Poppy Bush were involved in events like the Kennedy assassination. Of course, you can’t have it both ways – they think Baker has “either gone too far” in suggesting a possible connection or “not far enough” in spelling it out and writing an indictment. But that bespeaks both Mr. Baker’s journalistic caution and his critics’ apparent unwillingness to examine evidence which, as a whole, points in directions that at the very least are quite disturbing. It’s hardly preposterous to think that intertwined power elites connected by corporate interests which have been involved in some very big political events (think United Fruit and Standard Oil), along with a large, well-funded and ever growing intelligence apparatus designed to further “American” interests, and the political parties these folks belong to and often lead, might have been working in tandem toward similar goals. Nor is it preposterous to think that we ought to carefully examine in some detail their activities over the last sixty years and if possible connect the dots, especially when some of the conventional explanations of events and motives don’t add up. Certainly, when you read Russ Baker’s well documented chronicle of the often startling connections between these major and minor players, it would be difficult not to suspect that some major re-thinking and even some big finger pointing is in order. Five stars!

  • By driving lessons in east ham, December 10, 2013 @ 2:47 am

    Hello there! This post could not be written much better! Looking through this post
    reminds me of my previous roommate! He constantly
    kept talking about this. I am going to forward
    this information to him. Pretty sure he’s going to have a very good
    read. Many thanks for sharing!

  • By www.youtube.com, January 13, 2014 @ 6:58 pm

    It’s not my first time to pay a quick visit this site, i am
    visiting this web site dailly and get good information
    from here daily.

  • By Jeffreynunc, February 10, 2014 @ 3:44 am

    [url=http://www.hummingbirdhollow.ca][b]michael kors canada[/b][/url]I think that going to be the internet site everywhere in the going to be the no less than one hand allows starting a new college to explore share their knowledge,all of which will allow for to educate yourself regarding help to increase academic performance. On going to be the a great many other hand,attending college can addicted to learn more about your website.[url=http://www.hummingbirdhollow.ca][b]michael kors bags[/b][/url]Its slightly like all your family members read my very own mind! You appear to learn more about are aware of that therefore much in the way about this,a little as though all your family members wrote going to be the choose from throughout the aspect or even something. I think that all your family may not also need to bother about leaving examples of these pics to learn more about drive going to be the message brand new ones an all in one little bit,but take heart other than that, this tends to be that great blog A great read. I will certainly be the case back.[url=http://www.synray.ca][b]michael kors outlet[/b][/url]this is always a multi function good site. every person in the event that be the case use this site. this site learn to explore how to deal with you come up with a comment.[url=http://www.hummingbirdhollow.ca][b]michael kors outlet canada[/b][/url]The bottom line may be the your family can’t make subscribers comment. But,all your family members can invite them to have to settle for as a result do nothing more than going to be the same as any call for more information on action. I’ve never been successful at getting kind comments and for those times when I do element may be the like gold. I consider getting much more kind comments everywhere in the going to be the Facebook rss feed much like my very own internet site than I need to bother about all around the my very own.org version.[url=http://www.hummingbirdhollow.ca][b]michael kors canada[/b][/url]

  • By www.storenvy.com, February 18, 2014 @ 12:29 pm

    Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after
    checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to
    me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  • By album leak, February 27, 2014 @ 12:36 am

    Very shortly this web page will be famous among all blogging and site-building users,
    due to it’s fastidious articles or reviews

  • By P. Lundgren, March 11, 2014 @ 12:38 am

    This is a must read book. It is incredibly engaging and interesting and frankly a book that is hard to put down. It should be used by news organisations all around the world as a guide to keep asking questions, keep digging for information and not to accept “easy” answers. In this book though, there is one historic moment that I feel is missing and that is the murder of Robert F. Kennedy (and possibly Martin Luther King as well). Having read the book “Who Killed Bobby?” by Shane O’Sullivan, the indirect conclusion of that book was that a greater conspiracy was most likely behind RFK’s murder as well (including links to the CIA). Surely there would have been key figures relating to the RFK murder that connect back the Bush family? I would be most interested if Mr Baker undertook a similarly investigative study of that murder to see if and how the Bush family had any distant knowledge or surprising connections to it. Thank you again Mr Baker for an outstanding piece of work!

  • By Team Coaching, April 19, 2014 @ 9:40 pm

    Hi! Do you know if they make any plugins tto help with SEO?
    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but
    I’m not seeing very good results. If you know of any
    please share. Thank you!

  1. Dawn Hentai — February 28, 2011 @ 7:16 am

  2. Anonymous — June 15, 2013 @ 5:35 am

RSS feed for comments on this post
TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

powered by WordPress. theme by BlogChemistry. heading by Kari Grimsby.